Posts Slider

October 25, 2021

U.S. Voters

Voters News, tools and information

How White Feminism Isn’t Enough

1 min read

The book ‘White Feminism’ is a timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color. John Iadarola and author Koa Beck break it down on The Damage Report.

Become a TDR YouTube Member: youtube.com/thedamagereport/join

Follow The Damage Report on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheDamageReportTYT/

Help build the Home of the Progressives http://tyt.com/JOIN

Subscribe to The Damage Report YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/thedamagereport?sub_confirmation=1

Follow The Damage Report on Instagram: instagram.com/thedamagereport/

Follow The Damage Report on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheDamageReport

Read more here: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/White-Feminism/Koa-Beck/9781982134419

"A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color—perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad.

Join the important conversation about race, empowerment, and inclusion in the United States with this powerful new feminist classic and rousing call for change. Koa Beck, writer and former editor-in-chief of Jezebel, boldly examines the history of feminism, from the true mission of the suffragettes to the rise of corporate feminism with clear-eyed scrutiny and meticulous detail. She also examines overlooked communities—including Native American, Muslim, transgender, and more—and their difficult and ongoing struggles for social change."

#TheDamageReport #JohnIadarola #TheYoungTurks

More from: The Damage Report

Posts Grid

2 min read

Billionaire and former Trump backer, Nelson Peltz, is heaping praise on Joe Manchin for his obstruction. John Iadarola and Gary Chambers break it down on...

2 min read

A 14-year-old in Illinois posted an ad on Craigslist supposedly selling one of his classmates as a 'slave'. John Iadarola and Gary Chambers break it...

1 min read

Politico cries over Joe Biden cursing. Give us a break. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The Damage Report.  Become a TDR...

1 min read

FED is cracking down on corruption. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The Damage Report.  Become a TDR YouTube Member: http://www.youtube.com/thedamagereport/join  Follow...

2 min read

Ilhan Omar is calling out conservatives Democrats who are standing in the way of the progressive agenda. John Iadarola and Gary Chambers break it down...

1 min read

Rep. Mo Brooks is as corruption as he can afford to be. John Iadarola and Jayar Jackson break it down on The Damage Report.  Become...