How White Feminism Isn’t Enough

The book ‘White Feminism’ is a timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color. John Iadarola and author Koa Beck break it down on The Damage Report.

Become a TDR YouTube Member: youtube.com/thedamagereport/join

Follow The Damage Report on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheDamageReportTYT/

Help build the Home of the Progressives http://tyt.com/JOIN

Subscribe to The Damage Report YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/thedamagereport?sub_confirmation=1

Follow The Damage Report on Instagram: instagram.com/thedamagereport/

Follow The Damage Report on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheDamageReport

Read more here: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/White-Feminism/Koa-Beck/9781982134419

"A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color—perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad.

Join the important conversation about race, empowerment, and inclusion in the United States with this powerful new feminist classic and rousing call for change. Koa Beck, writer and former editor-in-chief of Jezebel, boldly examines the history of feminism, from the true mission of the suffragettes to the rise of corporate feminism with clear-eyed scrutiny and meticulous detail. She also examines overlooked communities—including Native American, Muslim, transgender, and more—and their difficult and ongoing struggles for social change."

#TheDamageReport #JohnIadarola #TheYoungTurks

More from: The Damage Report

More Voters News